
State of Utah 
Division of Risk Management 

Course of Construction Activation Form 

   New/Improvement/Addition 

Name of governmental entity: 

Name of contractor: 

Name of Project: 

Project Address: 

(Include City, Zip) 

Commencement date: 

Contract cost: $ 

Building #  

(Improvements/Addition only)

Email the completed form to Camille Richins at camillerichins@utah.gov or fax it to 
801-538-9597. 

You must notify the contractor that in the event of loss or damage to Covered Property the insured must: 
(1) Notify the police if a law may have been broken. 
(2) Give the Utah Division of Risk Management ("Risk Management") notice of the physical loss or 
damage as soon as possible, but in no event not more than 72 hours after the loss or damage occurs. 
Include a description of the property involved and a description of how, when and where the loss or 
damage occurred. 

(3) Take all reasonable steps to protect the Covered Property from further damage and keep a 
record of your expenses necessary to protect the Covered Property, for consideration in the 
settlement of the claim. This will not increase the Limit of Insurance. Also, if feasible, set the 
damaged property aside and in the best possible order for examination and/or make no repairs 
until Risk Management has a reasonable opportunity to inspect the damaged property. 

(4) As often as may be reasonably required, permit Risk Management to inspect the property 
proving the loss or damage and examine your books and records. Also, permit Risk Management to 
take samples of damaged and undamaged property for inspection, testing, and analysis, and permit 
us to make copies from your books and records. 

(5) Send Risk Management a signed, sworn proof of loss containing the information we request to 
investigate the claim. You must do this within 60 days after our request. 

(6) Cooperate with the Risk Management in the investigation or settlement of the claim. 

Premiums will be assessed at the time the form is received.  Coverage will commence upon receipt of the 
premium payment.

Print Form 
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