
Benefits of attending include: 
•	 Attendees receive a certificate to take 50 points off of their Utah driving re-
cord after completing the classroom course. You may receive point reduction once 
every 3 years. 
•	 Most insurance companies offer those  students over  55 years of age or older 
a reduction in their automobile insurance when completing this course. (Please 
contact your insurance company for details) 
•	 If you have received a fine for not wearing your safety belt, you may reduce 
your fine up to $30.00 by attending this course.

4 Hour Course

Produced by the National Safety Council, the Defensive Driving Course 4 (DDC4) 
offers practical strategies to reduce collision-related injuries and fatalities. It 
addresses the importance of attitude in preventing crashes, and reinforces good 
driving skills. Most importantly, DDC4 shows students the consequences of the 
choices they make behind the wheel, and puts defensive driving in a personal con-
text. No other driver training program has a higher rate of success in reducing the 
severity and frequency of collisions for its participants than the DDC4. Study after 
study has shown that drivers who participate in the Defensive Driving Course 
average fewer collisions and fewer driving arrests than drivers who do not take 
the course. Presented by Risk Management in conjunction with the Utah Safety 
Council, this course has set the standard in the industry for over 40 years, and 
continues to improve driver behaviors. 
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